16 – Dream Squasher


Includes Digital Download

Format:   12″ LP
Catalogue No:   RR7455
Label:   Relapse Records
Price:   22.50 €

SKU: RR7455. Categoría: Etiquetas: , , ,

Si te gusta este disco comparte! - Love it, share it!

Descripción del Producto

-(16)- return with their new album, Dream Squasher. A testament to the power of loss, every moment of Dream Squasher casts the Southern California band into new, deeper depths. “A conscious effort was made to inject some positivity into the lyrical themes,” guitarist and lead vocalist Bobby Ferry explains. “The best we could come up with is loving your dog so much, you’d end up killing yourself if your dog dies.”

The tragic, violent intent in this expression won’t be lost on listeners either; at any given moment of Dream Squasher, -(16)-‘s bouldering guitars crash into one another, set atop equally pulverizing bass and drums. Thunderous riffs express equal parts melancholy and fury. For the first time in the band’s 29-year career, Dream Squashersees Bobby Ferry stepping forward and taking the helm on lead vocals, rounding out the band with both monumental moments of singing and pained screams of pure vitriol. From standout tracks like “Candy in Spanish”, to bruisers like “Agora (Killed by a Mountain Lion)” and the mountainous melodies of “Sadlands”, Dream Squasher proves to be -(16)-‘s return to form – where riffs dominate and anger reigns supreme.

Información adicional


A1 Candy In Spanish
A2 Me & The Dog Die Together
A3 Sadlands
A4 Harvester Of Fabrication
A5 Acid Tongue
B1 Agora (Killed By A Mountain Lion)
B2 Ride The Waves
B3 Summer Of '96
B4 Screw Unto Others
B5 Kissin g The Choir Boy