Merzbow – Pulse Demon


Includes Digital Download

Format:   2 x 12″ LP
Catalogue No:   RR6937
Label:   Relapse Records
Price:   32.00 €

SKU: RR6937. Categoría: Etiquetas: , , ,

Si te gusta este disco comparte! - Love it, share it!

Descripción del Producto

Relapse presents a remastered reissue from the undisputed king of Japanese noise-MERZBOW. Pulse Demon is one of the most celebrated releases of Masami Akita’s storied 4 decade long career. Composed entirely by live noise concrete and the use of a fuzz box, Pulse Demon eschews all overdubs and studio trickery, laying MERZBOW bare. What follows in these recordings is the pure essence of unfettered noise. The rawness in Pulse Demon is palpable; praised as “genuinely extreme, downright torturous sounds that are strangely compelling in their shredding intensity.” (A.V. Club) upon its original release in 1996.

Remastered by James Plotkin (ISIS, ELECTRIC WIZARD, FULL OF HELL, and more,) the Pulse Demon reissue features “Extract 1”, a never-before released track that was recorded as part of the original Pulse Demon sessions.

Información adicional


A1 Woodpecker No. 1
A2 Woodpecker No. 2
A3 Spiral Blast
A4 My Station Rock
B1 Ultra Marine Blues
B2 Yellow Hyper Balls
C1 Tokyo Times Ten
C2 Extract 1
D Worms Plastic Earthbound