Nothing – The Great Dismal


Includes Digital Download

Format:   12″ LP
Catalogue No:   RR7461
Label:   Relapse Records
Price:   22.50 €

SKU: RR7461. Categoría: Etiquetas: , , ,

Si te gusta este disco comparte! - Love it, share it!

Descripción del Producto

The Great Dismal, NOTHING’s new full-length album explores existentialist themes of isolation, extinction, and human behavior in the face of 2020’s vast wasteland. Closing in on the band’s ten-year mark, frontman Domenic Palermo finds himself stringing together songs of misanthropic tales of Philadelphia with a refined and refreshed take on NOTHING’s classic sound.

“The Great Dismal refers to a swamp, a brilliant natural trap where survival is custom fit to its inhabitants,” Palermo states. “The nature of its beautiful, but taxing environment and harsh conditions can’t ever really be shaken or forgotten too easily.”

The ever progressive NOTHING keep true to their chaotic outlook on life, keeping a keen eye to avoid repetition. With a radical cast of talented contributors such as harpist Mary Lattimore, classical musician Shelley Weiss, and singer/songwriter/producer Alex G., The Great Dismal showcases yet another essential side of the band’s trademark American Post-Shoegaze.

Información adicional


A1 A Fabricated Life
A2 Say Less
A3 April Ha Ha
A4 Catch A Fade
A5 Famine Asylum
B1 Bernie Sanders
B2 In Blueberry Memories
B3 Blue Mecca
B4 Just A Story
B5 Ask The Rust